commercenomad.blogg.se

Modartt pianoteq 5 pro upgrade
Modartt pianoteq 5 pro upgrade











  1. #MODARTT PIANOTEQ 5 PRO UPGRADE UPDATE#
  2. #MODARTT PIANOTEQ 5 PRO UPGRADE UPGRADE#

As the Steinway D's became officially authorized by Steinway in version 6 (IIRC) you can rest assured that Steinway at least think they now faithfully represents their top concert grands (and I dare say also have significant input to any changes made). If I recall correctly, the change in quality from v5 to v6 was, on it's own, generally considered noticeable (and better). The refinements are many and the most significant change from 6.7 to 7.0 has been the new "double polarization" model for strings, which as I understand it models the string vibrations better. I would be surprised if you did not notice an improvement in quality from v5 to v7, but it's hard to be sure how any individual will react to the updated sound models. You do not, AFAIK, get to choose new instrument packs, but if I understand you correctly your main worry is loosing the Steinway D and you will not lose it, you will gain some extra presets split into New York and Hamburg variants. The existing versions (in your case for v5) will not work with v7.

#MODARTT PIANOTEQ 5 PRO UPGRADE UPDATE#

If you use the free KiViR or Bells instruments you will need to update both of those (it's just a quick download and a drag and drop). The "old" D4 is gone and essentially the New York and Hamburg Steinway D's are "just" presets of one underlying piano model (not a surprise there). The D4 will (as I understand it) change to the the new Steinway D package which includes both the New York and Hamburg models (not just one, both). The K2 and YC5 will simply be updated to use the new engine (and some default presets may change to the new ones). You keep the models you already have but they will be updated to the use the new "engine under the hood".

#MODARTT PIANOTEQ 5 PRO UPGRADE UPGRADE#

The upgrade from Stage 5 to Stage 7 will "just" be a change from the application itself. You may also consider upgrading to Standard from Stage, gaining yet another instrument pack as well as the new morphing and layering capabilities.

modartt pianoteq 5 pro upgrade

Going from Pianoteq 5 to Pianoteq 7 is a huge leap. You don’t get to re-choose, you’ll still have your K2 and YC5 but your D4 will become the Steinway D (Hamburg) and, above all, gain a second Steinway D (New York).Īnd of course you’ll get those amazing refinements. The site is VERY unclear, and I can't get any response from Modartt. If I just get the refinements, what do I have to do to switch / or add new pianos to include the Steinway?

modartt pianoteq 5 pro upgrade

Or by upgrading am I only getting some new refinements to what I already have?.and what are those refinements?

modartt pianoteq 5 pro upgrade

If I get to re-choose, do my "old" pianos disappear?.or just one of them? If I upgrade do I get to re-choose 2 new pianos (like one of the Steinways). The site says the Stage now includes 2 piano choices - but I already have 3 (and it looks like the D4 isn't even listed anymore). The site seems to be written as if I'm a new customer. Maybe I'm just not seeing it, but what do I get by upgrading to version 7? My current chosen pianos are the D4 grand piano, K2 grand piano, and YC5 rock piano.













Modartt pianoteq 5 pro upgrade